Thursday, June 4, 2009

Iron Age Announce New Album on Tee Pee Records!

Gargantuan guitar riffs conjure images of astral behemoths while unnamed terrors lurk in the unwavering, resolute rhythm section. The demon doesn't truly emerge though until the blood-curdling, blasphemous growls of Jason Tarpey crawl to the startling forefront. Fans of the vocal madness of King Diamond or G.I.S.M.’s Sakevi can rejoice at this reverb-drenched shrieking.

The Sleeping Eye is a sprawling modern heavy metal opus that doesn’t forsake its hardcore roots, but follows them to their sonic extremities, forging a sound that honors the crossover forefathers while treading new ground in brutal atmosphere and doomy ambiance.

The Sleeping Eye Tracklisting:
1. The Sleeping Eye
2. Dispossessed
3. Burden Of Empire
4. Materia Prima
5. A Younger Earth
6. Arcana Pt. I
7. Arcana Pt. II
8. The Way Is Narrow

Iron Age Live!
June 6th: Cake Shop - New York, NY (Early / Free Show)*
June 6th: Death By Audio - Brooklyn, NY (Late Show)*
June 7th: The Barbary - Philadelphia, PA*
June 8th: TBA - Providence, RI*
July 31st - El Rodeo Community Center - Oxnard, CA (Sound and Fury Fest)

* w/ Sex Vid and Mind Eraser