Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Torche Endorsed by Presidential Candidate Mike Huckabee on Fox News' Red Eye * New Album "Songs For Singles" Out Now on Hydra Head!

Watch Part 1 of Torche on Fox Red Eye here! // Watch Part 2 here!

"It's Black Sabbath meets U2 mixed with a vat of delicious chocolate sauce... it's Jane's Addiction, only louder and scarier... it's Nirvana without the depression... it's the Foo Fighter with, you know, songs... it's heavy, thunderous, melodic, exhilarating, and most of all, huge. That's Torche." - Mike Huckabee on Fox News' Red Eye

Check out the video from Monday night's episode of Fox Red Eye featuring Torche's Steve Brooks and Jonathan Nunez above!

The first video includes an intro by Red Eye's resident doom metal expert, former presidential hopeful Mike Huckabee, who, extolling the many virtues of Torche, says they're "the world's greatest band" and "heavier than something really heavy like a tractor or something."

In the next video, Gutfeld interviews the band members, asking the openly gay Brooks "Do you get lots of groupies?" at one point and later adding, "I could smell David Lee Roth coming out of you." See how it's handled (above).

* Text courtesy of our friends at the
Broward Palm Beach New Times

** Purchase Songs For Singles digitally at iTunes today! Order Songs For Singles on CD or LP format at!

Stream "Songs For Singles" here!

Songs For Singles Track List
1. U.F.O.
2. Lay Low
3. Hideaway

4. Arrowhead
5. Shine On My Old Ways
6. Cast Into Unknown
7. Face The Wall

8. Out Again

Torche Live!
10/27 Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle w/ High on Fire and Kylesa
10/29 Gainesville, FL @ Common Grounds (FEST 9)

For more information, visit: