Wednesday, May 14, 2008

E For Explosion Debuts Video For "I Explode" * Streams New Album "Reinventing The Heartbeat" on Spinner!

Premieres Video For I Explode as Myspace Featured Video * Streaming New Album, Reinventing The Heartbeat, (May 20th on Eyeball) on Spinner Now!

Click here to watch the video for I Explode!

From the pit of your stomach, you can feel the small semblance of a rebirth. A reinvention. For Jamison Covington, the dark eyes and sharp mind behind E For Explosion, this collection of shoe gaze and new wave inspired songs, is a rebirth in almost every way. In another life, Jamison Covington was the unwilling hero of the warped tour set, signing a major label deal at the age of 18, as one half of JamisonParker. Now years later, free from major label entanglements, Jamison has begun making the music that speaks to him with a crystalline certainty. "From writing the songs and fine tuning tones to engineering and production, there's not a part of the writing or recording process that I don't completely immerse myself in....honestly, I'm completely at ease with being a control freak."

Immediately after signing with NJ indie label Eyeball Records, Jamison made his way to Silver Lake, California and recorded his independent debut, Reinventing The Heartbeat with Dave Trumfio (Earlimart, Grandaddy, Billy Bragg & Wilco, My Morning Jacket, etc). At times quiet and subtle and at others tumultuous and brooding, Heartbeat is filled with plaintive requests for understanding and reconciliation. Building his towering soundscapes upon the likes of My Bloody Valentine and The Jesus & Mary Chain, E for Explosion aims to cast a new shadow that reaches far beyond that of his previous successes.

Having toured with everyone from Plain White T's, to Motion City Soundtrack, to Coheed & Cambria and others, Jamison has traveled the country and made more friends and fans than one could ever hope to in a lifetime. He's sold over 30,000 records throughout the US and been featured on countless press and television outlets. But with E For Explosion, a rebirth means bringing his friends and fans to a new life with him as years of songwriting, recording and performing has finally come to fruition.


Jamison Covington - (vocals, guitar, piano, percussion, bass)
Josh Elmore - (bass)
Christian Hayden - (drums)
Dai Britain - (keys)

Produced by Dave Trumfio & Jamison Covington

Stream all of Reinventing the Heartbeat @ Spinner!

Tracklisting for Reinventing The Heartbeat

01. Sunday
02. Reinventing The Heartbeat
03. Behind Every Breath
04. Echoes
05. Lies Lies Lies
06. Paper Flowers Never Die
07. See You Soon
08. You Know Who You Are
09. Unit 402
10. Antarctica
11. I Explode
12. Saving Lives
13. I Ain't Lost If I'm With You

For more information, visit: