Thursday, February 4, 2010

Child Abuse Announce New Album, "Cut and Run," out April 13th on Lovepump!

Child Abuse
Announce New Album, Cut and Run, Out April 13th on Lovepump United!

Child Abuse draws on unorthodox influences with an engaging brand of noise - New York Press

Child Abuse has a gift for conveying the giddy, volcanic rush of jazz losing its patience. - Alarm Magazine

In their five years of existence, CHILD ABUSE have become much more than a jarring name. The NY trio has fused elements of Noise, Death Metal, Free Jazz, and Grind (among other things) into something entirely their own, all the while becoming one of the most legendary, innovative, and polarizing bands in New York. For too long CHILD ABUSE have existed on the fringes of independent music, and with Cut And Run, the band's second full-length, CHILD ABUSE has reached the apex of weird.

After three years of touring with The Locust, Pig Destroyer, and Genghis Tron, Cut And Run emerges as a monument of bizarre brutality, and a testament to the continued vitality of the New York underground. Cut and Run shall be heard.

* Child Abuse will be touring around "Cut and Run" in late Spring. Drummer Oran Canfield's hilarious, critically-acclaimed memoir Long Past Stopping is available now through Harper Collins.

Cut and Run Tracklist
1. Hold This
2. Bebe
3. Cut And Run
4. Opportunity Zone
5. Financial Burden
6. Froze Toes

Child Abuse Spring US Tour Dates Coming Soon!

For more information, visit: