Thursday, November 8, 2007

JETTIE Sets January 22nd Release Date for "Kites For Charity!"

Sets January 22nd Release Date for "Kites For Charity" (Eyeball Records)

"Moody, orchestral rock that sounds so big it's hard to believe Jettie's music can actually fit on a tiny silverdisc. 4/5" - Alternative Press

"There are times when music transports the listener to a quiet place where only the most beautiful sounds can be heard. This combination of flawless composition and haunting vocals puts the audience in a complete trance where they are absolutely fixed on the music and have no desire to escape." -

"Definitely a must-have for lovers of softer indie rock." - Decapolis

On the heels of 2005's "Heading for Mornings," Swedish sensation JETTIE is back w/ their new album "Kites For Charity" due out at the turn of 2008 on Eyeball Records (available NOW through iTunes!)

A band whose overseas critical acclaim has garnered press attention and fans the world over, JETTIE's sound is reminiscent to that of early REM or Scandinavian contemporaries Johan and Daryll Ann. A dark and stark, truly powerful and uplifting listen, JETTIE's brand of tortured yet anthemic pop brilliance is undeniably some of the best radio-friendly rock being made today.

Soaring like the most graceful of birds over grey clouds, JETTIE is an inspirational trip into the heavens. Having toured Europe w/ Hydra Head / Bad Taste artist LOGH and the US w/ New Atlantic and Waking Ashland on their last album, JETTIE is set to make their mark on the American public w/ "Kites For Charity" - an album that is sure to turn heads and once more focus even more attention on the amazing scene coming from Sweden's icy dark peninsula.

Stream All of "Kites For Charity" HERE!

"Kites For Charity" Tracklist:
1. Start/Stop
2. The Lay Up
3. Epic City Parade
4. Ticking
5. Sophia
6. Carraria Via
7. The Sky Over Santa Rosa
8. #3 The Nest and The Wind
9. Sovereign of the Seas
10. At Certain Hours
11. Letter Carrier

U.S. Tourdates Coming Soon!

For more information, visit: