Friday, February 15, 2008

The Phenomenauts Announce New Album "For All Mankind!"

Announce New Album, For All Mankind, out April 8th on Silver Sprocket!

These guys aren't like anything you've seen or heard before. to be honest, when someone first told me about them i thought it was a gimmick. Devo meets Elvis? I would say "rocket roll" is the more apt label. But just that alone under-emphasizes the Phenomenauts' dedications. - Thrasher Magazine

A band that lives, loves and rocks on the grand scale of the cosmos - SF Weekly

The east bay's craftiest and bravest band - East Bay Express

This is a band that NEEDS to be experienced live, by everyone. -

THE PHENOMENAUTS are back with their third full length, For All Mankind.

Inspired by new wave and 70's punk, this is the third full-length from the world's bravest space band. A call to arms to defenders of science and honor across the galaxy, For All Mankind deals with the serious implications of science fiction, science fact, and offers new perspectives on Earth life as we know it.

The Phenomenauts' intergalactic pummeling punk rock assault, and over the top, interstellar live shows, have helped create a massive cult following and buzz around the universe and appearances on the likes of the G4 TV, the Sci-Fi Channel, the Discovery Channel, artist profiles, and much more.

To date, The Phenomenauts have toured the world w/ the likes of The Slackers, Aquabats, Demented Are Go, The Epoxies, the mighty Vans Warped Tour, and have trekked the states on numerous headlining tours.

This year will also prove to be most exciting for The Phenomanauts, as they slowly start to leak news of the exciting things they have in store for humanity, including upcoming music videos by the AstroBase (aka the Venture Brothers), crazy album packaging that folds out into a rocket ship and includes a custom Phenomenauts pin, massive US tourdates w/ The AKA's, and upcoming local San Francisco Record Release dates that will undoubtedly blow the roof off.

Be prepared as The Phenomenauts help keep us focused and guide us through the turbulent waters of what the future might become. If we follow their lead, things might turn out alright.

For Fans of
*The Stray Cats
*Tiger Army
*Rock N Roll!

For All Mankind Tracklist
1. All Go For Launch
2. Man Alone
3. Cyborg
4. Make A Circuit With Me
5. Navitron
6. Tale of Europa
7. Heroes
8. She'll Launch
9. Infinite Frontier
10. Compensation
11. Don't Overheat on Me
12. Into a Time Warop
13. Science and Honor
14. The Colvin Moon

The Phenomenauts Live!
Mar 8 2008 CLUB RETRO Orangevale, California
Mar 29 2008 Slims CD/RELEASE PARTY San Francisco, California

US Tourdates w/ The AKA's coming soon!

For more information, visit: