Thursday, October 2, 2008

Poison The Well Announce New 7-inch Series via Ferret Music!

Announce New Songs to Appear on First of Three New 7-inch Releases for Ferret Music!

A week after they announced they'll be stepping into the studio with famed producer J Robbins, Miami's POISON THE WELL have announced the first in a series of three new 7-inch releases leading up to their new full-length (May '09 on Ferret Music), all brand-new songs taken from the recording of the band's 2007 "Versions" release.

The first 7-inch release, simply titled "I / III," will see its official physical and digital release on November 11th through Ferret Music, but will also be available as a new pre-order package (special 7-inch related t-shirt, poster, and 7-inch) beginning on October 24th through the band's Myspace page ( * fun fact, once they're available, put all three records together to reveal a hidden image! No songs released on any of the three 7-inch records will appear on the band's new 2009 full-length).

More information, including tracklisting, cover art and recording information below!

Tracklist for I / III
1. New Fast
2. Purple Sabbath

"I / III" was produced by Pelle Henricsson and Eskil Louström at the Factory, the octagon and Tonteknik recording Umea, Sweden and was mixed and mastered by Pelle Henricsson and Tonteknik recording Umea, Sweden.

All songs written by Poison the Well

Songs performed on "I / III" by
Jeff Moreira – Vocals
Ryan Primack – Guitar
Chris Hornbrook- Drums
Jason Boyer – Guitar
Ben Brown – Bass

Layout- Brad Clifford

For more information, visit: